ROUND TABLE NFL PICK’EMS WEEK 6

Pittsburgh Steelers vs Tennessee Titans

Nick: Steelers should take this pretty easily. 20-13 Steelers.

Daniel aka “Ribs”: Unless CJ goes crazy, I’m not seeing much of a chance for the Hasselbeck lead Titans. 27-17 Steelers.

Dallas Cowboys vs Baltimore Ravens

Nick: My last day at my job was Wednesday, so I can’t make fun of my friends that like the Cowboys when they lose again. 35-17 Ravens.

Daniel aka “Ribs”: Ravens at home, Tony Romo. Should be a fun game for Ray Lewis and company. 33-20 Ravens.

 

St. Louis Rams vs Miami Dolphins

Nick: Adventure Time with Ryan the QB and Brian the WR. 24-14 Dolphins.

Daniel aka “Ribs”: I have no clue but my The-NFC-West-Is-Pretty-Good bias tells me the Rams will win. 20-17 Rams.

Detroit Lions vs Philadelphia Eagles

Nick: Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. Fool me three times, well, the Lions will probably win but I can’t pick them. 30-27 Eagles.

Daniel aka “Ribs”: Come on, Lions. Seriously. Come on. It’s not funny anymore. 30-24 Lions.

Cincinnati Bengals vs Cleveland Browns

Nick: Weeden may just retire next year. 30-20 Bengals.

Daniel aka “Ribs”:  If the Bengals have any plans on making the playoffs, this is a game they have to win, right? 27-13 Bengals.

 

Indianapolis Colts vs New York Jets

Nick: I figure that it can’t get any worse, right? The Colts are clicking, but are they really that good? 21-17 Jets.

Daniel aka “Ribs”: I really just want Tebow to play. The only way for that to happen is for the Jets to lose games they should win. 23-20 Colts.

 

Kansas City Chiefs vs Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Nick: Aqib Talib being out doesn’t help the Bucs who haven’t looked good at all this year. Brady Quinn for the win. 27-14 Chiefs.

Daniel aka “Ribs”: I don’t think I’ve watched a Bucs game this year. They really bore me for some reason. But the Chiefs are boring-er.  23-20 Bucs.

Oakland Raiders vs Atlanta Falcons

Nick: Alright, alright. I’ll finally pick the Falcons. 37-17 Falcons.

Daniel aka “Ribs”: Just don’t think the Raiders have enough firepower to keep up in this one. Plus, I always pick the Falcons. 34-24 Falcons.

New England Patriots vs Seattle Seahawks

Nick: Lynch will beast again, but the Patriots pull it out. 35-24 Patriots.

Daniel aka “Ribs”: I don’t think even “THE 12TH MAN” will be able to slow down Tom Brady this week now that they’re got their dual tightends back. 38-28 PATRIOTS.

Buffalo Bills vs Arizona Cardinals

Nick: I honestly don’t have a clue. I’ll just pick who I want to win. 27-14 Bills.

Daniel aka “Ribs”: The Bills offense is pretty good. If their defense can keep the Cards under 30, I think they’ve got a good shot. 28-27 Bills.

Minnesota Vikings vs Washington Redskins

Nick: VIIIIIIIIIKING HOOOORN! 24-20 Vikings.

Daniel aka “Ribs”: Vikings keep rolling and remain the biggest surprise of this NFL season. 24-17 Vikings.

New York Giants vs San Francisco 49ers

Nick: Have to give credit where it’s due – the 49ers are rolling. I feel they might stumble a bit in this game however. 30-24 49ers.

Daniel aka “Ribs”: It’ll be a close one. Or maybe, hopefully, it’ll be a Niners blow out! 27-24 49ers.

Green Bay Packers vs Houston Texans

Nick: My mother and the rest of Packer nation go into panic mode. 38-35 Texans.

Daniel aka “Ribs”: Should be a good one. I expect JJ Watt to have a lot of facetime with Mr. Rodgers in this one. 33-27 Texans.

Denver Broncos vs San Diego Chargers

Nick: I’m just not overly impressed with the Broncos. I think Rivers is going to try to prove something this game which may/may not be good. 27-20 Chargers.

Daniel aka “Ribs”:  Peyton has been playing well, it just hasn’t resulted in wins so far. That can’t possibly last all season. 27-24 Broncos.

Nick’s Season Record: – 41-37

Daniel aka “Ribs” Season Record: 45-32

Leave a Reply

